The planets must be aligned beautifully!

Because I dropped my favorite artisan made coffee mug on the TILE floor and it did not break. I can’t even describe how something so trivial can make my day go smooth.
The idea that drinking from a particular mug in the morning having an effect on how smooth your day goes, is absurd. It’s hilarious to think that just because I sip my hazelnut with French vanilla creamer out of the beloved mug, my day will be easier, happier, and most importantly, more productive. I mean, honestly, its a vessel for coffee.
Not an ancient ceremonial urn.

But, it works. It absolutely works.

Leave a Reply

