Never push ‘IF’

 

Imagine waking up, before the alarm.

Getting into the shower, with hot water.

Feeding the dog, kids and hubs without argument and then having a blessed cup of coffee in peace.

 

Sounds nice, doesn’t it?

 

Yeah, that is SOOOOO not how this morning went.

 

Step one, sleep through alarm.

Step two, miss shower time. Get stuck with COLD water.

Step three, english muffin burns in toaster, JOY.

Step four, out of dog food. Here’s a cookie Fido.

 

I’m not a complainer, really, I’m a positive person. I put on my big girl panties and suck up any frustrations I have and get the job done.

Until today.

 

When the vacuum caught fire.

 

In the middle of the family room.

 

I cried.

All this happened before 7am.

I need sushi.

~ln

Leave a Reply

